Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut

Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut

Musician: Art Garfunkel
Album title: Scissors Cut
Size MP3 version: 1608 mb
Size APE version: 1374 mb
Label: CBS ‎– 85259
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Portugal
Date of released: 1981
Category: Rock, Pop
Style: Pop Rock, Ballad
Rating ✫: 5.0
Votes: 337
Genre: Rock, Pop

Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut


Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut
MP3 version

1374 downloads at 21 mb/s
Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut
FLAC version

1608 downloads at 22 mb/s

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Scissors Cut
Written-By – Jimmy Webb
A2 A Heart In New York
Written-By – Benny Gallagher, Graham Lyle
A3 Up In The World
Written-By – Clifford T. Ward
A4 Hang On In
Written-By – Norman Sallitt
A5 So Easy To Begin
Written-By – Jules Shear
B1 Can't Turn My Heart Away
Written-By – Eric Kaz, John Jarvis
B2 The French Waltz
Written-By – Adam Mitchell
B3 The Romance
Written-By – Eric Kaz
B4 In Cars
Written-By – Jimmy Webb
B5 That's All I've Got To Say (Theme From "The Last Unicorn")
Written-By – Jimmy Webb

Companies, etc.

  • Distributed By – CBS (Portugal) Música E Discos, Lda.


  • Arranged By [Strings] – David Campbell (tracks: A3, B3), Del Newman (tracks: A1, B1, B5)
  • Artwork By [Cover] – Anthony Loew
  • Artwork By [Design] – John Berg
  • Bass – Joe Osborn (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B1 to B4), Scott Chambers (tracks: A5), Tony Levin (tracks: A2)
  • Concertmaster – Eugene Orloff* (tracks: A1, B5)
  • Conductor [Strings] – Teo Macero (tracks: A1, B5)
  • Congas, Percussion – Crusher Bennett* (tracks: A2, A5)
  • Drums – Rick Marotta (tracks: A1, A4, B1 to B4), Rick Shlosser (tracks: A5), Russ Kunkel (tracks: A2)
  • Engineer – Roy Halee
  • Flugelhorn, Trumpet – Lewis Soloff* (tracks: B4)
  • Guitar – Andrew Gold (tracks: A1, A5), Dean Parks (tracks: A1, A4, A5, B2 to B4), Graham Lyle (tracks: A2), Jeffrey Staton (tracks: A4, A5), Michael Staton (tracks: A4, A5), Pete Carr (tracks: A2, A5, B2 to B4)
  • Keyboards – Larry Knechtel (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2 to B4)
  • Mastered By – Greg Calbi
  • Piano – Jimmy Webb (tracks: B5), John Jarvis (tracks: B1)
  • Producer – Art Garfunkel, Roy Halee
  • Saxophone [Tenor] – Michael Brecker (tracks: A2)
  • Synthesizer – Michael Boddicker (tracks: A4, B1, B2), Rob Mounsey (tracks: A2, B4)
  • Vibraphone [Vibes], Marimba – Tommy Vig (tracks: B5)
  • Vocals – Leah Kunkel (tracks: A1, A5, B1, B4), Lisa Garber (tracks: B5), Paul Simon (tracks: B4)


(P) & (C) 1981 CBS Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side, etched/stamped): CBS 86133-A OI-85259-2A I STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B, etched/stamped): CBS 86133-B OI-85259-5B I STERLING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
FC 37392 Art Garfunkel Scissors Cut ‎(LP, Album) Columbia FC 37392 Canada 1981
FC 37392 Art Garfunkel Scissors Cut ‎(LP, Album) Columbia FC 37392 US 1981
CLS-5747 Art Garfunkel Scissors Cut ‎(LP, Album) CBS/Columbia Internacional, S.A. CLS-5747 Mexico 1981
CBS 85259 Art Garfunkel Scissors Cut ‎(LP, Album) CBS CBS 85259 Greece 1981
40 CBS 85259 Art Garfunkel Scissors Cut ‎(Cass, Album) CBS 40 CBS 85259 Italy 1981

Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Art Garfunkel - Scissors Cut" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.