José Feliciano - Sweet Soul Music

José Feliciano - Sweet Soul Music

Musician: José Feliciano
Album title: Sweet Soul Music
Size MP3 version: 1350 mb
Size APE version: 1505 mb
Label: Private Stock ‎– PS. 2022, Private Stock ‎– PS-2022, Private Stock ‎– CODE 304
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Australia
Date of released: 1976
Category: Latin, Pop
Style: Ballad
Rating ✫: 3.5
Votes: 436
Genre: Latin, Pop

José Feliciano - Sweet Soul Music

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Love Making Love To You
Written-By – Ben Weisman , Evie Sands, Richard Germinaro
A2 Every Woman
Written-By – Dave Mason
A3 The Hungry Years
Written-By – Howard Greenfield - Neil Sedaka*
A4 Marguerita
Written-By – Jake Holmes
A5 Loving Her Was Easier
Written-By – Kris Kristofferson
B1 Sweet Soul Music
Written-By – Mike Bloomfield, Roger Troy
B2 Love Comes From Unexpected Places
Written-By – Dave Ellingson, Kim Carnes
B3 That Woman
Written-By – Bill Blackburn, Donnie Fritts
B4 The Air That I Breathe
Written-By – Albert Hammond, Mike Hazelwood*
B5 Funny / Night Life
Written-By – Paul Buskirk, Walt Breeland*, Willie Nelson

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Muscle Shoals Sound Studios
  • Remixed At – Cherokee Studios
  • Recorded At – Criteria Recording Studios
  • Manufactured By – EMI (Australia) Limited
  • Distributed By – EMI (Australia) Limited


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Barry Beckett (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1), Jerry Wexler (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1)
  • Arranged By [Strings & Horns] – Barry Fasman (tracks: A3, B2), Mike Lewis (tracks: A5, B3 to B5)
  • Backing Vocals – Julia Tillman*, Kim Carnes, Maxine Willard*
  • Bass – David Hood
  • Concertmaster – Robert Basso* (tracks: A5, B3 to B5), Sid Sharp* (tracks: A3, B2)
  • Design – Kosh*
  • Drums – Roger Hawkins
  • Engineer – Jack Adams (tracks: A5, B3 to B5), Jerry Masters, Rick Riccio (tracks: A3, B2), Steve Melton
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Steve Brandon (tracks: A3, B2), Steve Gursky (tracks: A5, B3 to B5)
  • Guitar – Jimmy Johnson , Pete Carr
  • Guitar, Percussion – Jose Feliciano*
  • Horns – Charles Rose (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1), Harvey Thompson (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1), Ron Eades* (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1)
  • Horns, Arranged By [Horns] – Harrison Calloway (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B1)
  • Keyboards, Synthesizer, Producer – Barry Beckett
  • Percussion – Tom Roady
  • Photography By – David Alexander
  • Producer – Jerry Wexler
  • Remix [Supervision] – Rick Riccio


First catalogue number on back cover & spine, second on labels, third on spine only.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PS 2022 José Feliciano Sweet Soul Music ‎(LP, Album) Private Stock PS 2022 US 1976
PVLP 1015 José Feliciano Sweet Soul Music ‎(LP) Private Stock PVLP 1015 UK 1976
TEL 617 Jose Feliciano* Sweet Soul Music ‎(Cass, Album, Unofficial) TEL TEL 617 Unknown
PS 2022, PS 2022-V Jose Feliciano* Sweet Soul Music ‎(LP) Private Stock, Private Stock PS 2022, PS 2022-V Canada 1977
69.690 José Feliciano Sweet Soul Music ‎(LP) Private Stock 69.690 France 1976

José Feliciano - Sweet Soul Music listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the José Feliciano - Sweet Soul Music album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "José Feliciano - Sweet Soul Music" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.