The Lounge Lizards - Voice Of Chunk

The Lounge Lizards - Voice Of Chunk

Musician: The Lounge Lizards
Album title: Voice Of Chunk
Size MP3 version: 1344 mb
Size APE version: 1292 mb
Label: veraBra Records ‎– vBr 25
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Germany
Date of released: 1989
Category: Jazz
Style: Contemporary Jazz
Rating ✫: 4.0
Votes: 300
Genre: Jazz

The Lounge Lizards - Voice Of Chunk

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Bob The Bob 2:07
A2 Voice Of Chunk 5:25
A3 One Big Yes 6:23
A4 The Hanging 4:43
B1 Uncle Jerry 4:19
B2 A Paper Bag And The Sun 7:42
B3 Tarantella
Lyrics By – The Lounge Lizards*Written-By – Evan Lurie
B4 Bob The Bob (Home) 3:29

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – veraBra Records
  • Copyright (c) – veraBra Records
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk
  • Mixed At – Platinum Island Studios
  • Recorded At – Nas Nuvens
  • Recorded At – Clinton Recording Studio
  • Recorded At – Mediasound


  • Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – John Lurie
  • Alto Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone – Roy Nathanson
  • Arranged By – The Lounge Lizards*
  • Art Direction – Mark Weinberg
  • Artwork [Mosaic Tile] – Tim Main
  • Bass – Erik Sanko
  • Coordinator [Production Coordination] – Valerie Goodman
  • Drums – Douglas Browne*
  • Guitar, Trumpet – Marc Ribot
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Mixed By – Hugo Dwyer (tracks: A1 to A3, B1 to B4), Joe Ferla (tracks: A4)
  • Percussion – E.J. Rodriguez
  • Photography By – Ari Marcopoulos
  • Piano – Evan Lurie
  • Producer – John Lurie
  • Recorded By – Hugo Dwyer (tracks: A2), Joe Ferla (tracks: A1, A3, A4, B2 to B4), Paulo Junquero (tracks: B1)
  • Trombone – Curtis Fowlkes
  • Written-By – Evan Lurie
  • Written-By, Arranged By – John Lurie


A1, A3, A4, B2 to B4 recorded at Media Sound, Nov. 1988
A2 recorded at Clinton Studio, Jan. 1989
B1 recorded ta Nas Nuvens, Brazil, Sept. 1988

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, stamped): VBR25-A1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, stamped): VBR25-B1
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 8098

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
LAGCD003 The Lounge Lizards* Voice Of Chunk ‎(CD, Album) Lagarto Productions LAGCD003 US 1989
SBM-0012 The Lounge Lizards* Voice Of Chunk ‎(CD, Album, RE) Strange & Beautiful Music SBM-0012 US 1998
GLLP 91029 Lounge Lizards Voice of Chunk ‎(LP, Album) Gala Records GLLP 91029 Italy 1989
vBr CD No. 25 The Lounge Lizards* Voice Of Chunk ‎(CD, Album) veraBra Records vBr CD No. 25 Germany 1989
PCCY-00013 The Lounge Lizards* Voice Of Chunk ‎(CD, Album) Agharta PCCY-00013 Japan 1989


The Lounge Lizards - Voice Of Chunk listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the The Lounge Lizards - Voice Of Chunk album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "The Lounge Lizards - Voice Of Chunk" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.