Lou Reed - The Bells

Lou Reed - The Bells

Musician: Lou Reed
Album title: The Bells
Size MP3 version: 1862 mb
Size APE version: 1603 mb
Label: Arista ‎– AB 4229
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: New Zealand
Date of released: 1979
Category: Jazz, Rock
Style: Alternative Rock, New Wave, Art Rock, Jazz-Rock
Rating ✫: 3.6
Votes: 501
Genre: Jazz, Rock

Lou Reed - The Bells


Lou Reed - The Bells
MP3 version

1603 downloads at 21 mb/s
Lou Reed - The Bells
FLAC version

1862 downloads at 22 mb/s


A1 Stupid Man 2:33
A2 Disco Mystic 4:28
A3 I Want To Boogie With You 3:52
A4 With You 2:22
A5 Looking For Love 3:30
A6 City Lights 3:07
B1 All Through The Night 4:56
B2 Families 6:01
B3 The Bells 9:18

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Arista Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Delta Studio, Wilster
  • Mixed At – Delta Studio, Wilster
  • Mastered At – Sterling Sound
  • Made By – EMI (NZ) Ltd.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Arista Records, Inc.


  • Arranged By [Horn Arrangement By] – Don Cherry (tracks: A4), Lou Reed (tracks: A1 to A3, A5 to B3), Marty Fogel
  • Artwork [Hand Tinting] – Fred Marcellino
  • Backing Vocals [Backup Vocals] – Ellard Boles, Lou Reed, Michael Fonfara
  • Bass, Guitar Synthesizer [Bass Guitar Synthesizer] – Ellard Boles
  • Design, Art Direction – Donn Davenport, Howard Fritzson
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes] – Marty Fogel (tracks: B3)
  • Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Electric Piano [Yamaha Electric Piano], Synthesizer [Oberheim Synthesizer], Synthesizer [Mini-Körg Poly-Ensemble] – Michael Fonfara
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Rene Tinner*
  • Executive Producer – Michael Fonfara
  • Guitar [Fender Electric 12 String] – Ellard Boles (tracks: B2)
  • Guitar Synthesizer [Bass Guitar Synthesizer] – Lou Reed (tracks: B2)
  • Mastered By – Ted Jenson*
  • Mixed By – Manfred Schunke
  • Mixed By, Mastered By – Lou Reed
  • Percussion – Michael Suchorsky
  • Photography By [Photography] – Garry Gross
  • Producer – Lou Reed
  • Soprano Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Ocarina – Marty Fogel
  • Trumpet, Guitar [African Hunting Guitar] – Don Cherry
  • Vocals [Uncredited], Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Guitar Synthesizer [Guitar Synthesizers] – Lou Reed
  • Written-By – Don Cherry (tracks: B1), Ellard Boles (tracks: A2, B2), Lou Reed, Marty Fogel (tracks: A2, B3), Michael Fonfara (tracks: A2, A3), Michael Suchorsky (tracks: A2), Nils Lofgren (tracks: A1, A4, A6)


On labels:
Arista Records Inc. Made in New Zealand by E.M.I (NZ) Ltd
(P) 1979 Arista Records Inc

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Label): AB 4229SA
  • Matrix / Runout (B Label): AB 4229SB

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AB 4229 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album, San) Arista AB 4229 US 1979
74465 99659 2 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Buddha Records 74465 99659 2 Europe 2000
2C 070 62630 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album) Arista 2C 070 62630 France 1979
5C 062-62630 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album) Arista 5C 062-62630 Netherlands 1979
1093 Lou Reed The Bells ‎(LP, Album, TP) Arista 1093 Greece 1979

Lou Reed - The Bells listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Lou Reed - The Bells album for free in mp3, flac formats at u.mp3-release.com. It is also possible to buy "Lou Reed - The Bells" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.