Richard Roundtree - The Man From Shaft

Richard Roundtree - The Man From Shaft

Musician: Richard Roundtree
Album title: The Man From Shaft
Size MP3 version: 1380 mb
Size APE version: 1273 mb
Label: MGM Records ‎– SE-4836
Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo
Country: US
Date of released: 1972
Category: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Soul-Jazz, Funk
Rating ✫: 4.9
Votes: 383
Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul

Richard Roundtree - The Man From Shaft

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Gets Hard Sometimes (Male Version)
Written-By – Eugene McDaniels
A2 Peace In The Morning
Written-By – McDaniels*, Pendarvis*
A3 I'm Here
Written-By – Eugene McDaniels
A4 Street Brother
Written-By – Eugene McDaniels
B1 Man From Shaft
Written-By – McDaniels*, Pendarvis*
B2 Tree Of Life
Written-By – Eugene McDaniels
B3 Lovin'
Written-By – Eugene McDaniels
B4 Sagittarian Lady
Written-By – Tom Brimm
B5 The Letter
Written-By – McDaniels*, Roundtree*


  • Acoustic Bass – Bobby West*, Ray Brown
  • Acoustic Bass, Acoustic Guitar – Richard Davis
  • Acoustic Guitar – Tom Brimm
  • Acoustic Guitar, Arranged By [Vocals], Backing Vocals, Producer – Eugene McDaniels
  • Alto Saxophone – Jerry Dodgion
  • Arranged By [Music], Backing Vocals, Keyboards – Leon Pendarvis
  • Backing Vocals – Barbara Massey, Billie Barnes, Carla Beckley, Debra Laws, Jean Dushon, Les McCann, Sister Charlotte
  • Baritone Saxophone – Pepper Adams
  • Bass Clarinet – Joe Farrell
  • Cello – George Ricci, Kermit Moore
  • Drums, Percussion – Maurice McKinley
  • Electric Guitar – Bob Woos
  • Flugelhorn, Trumpet – Thad Jones
  • Flute, Piccolo Flute – Hubert Laws
  • French Horn – Brooks Tillotson, Earl Chapin, James Buffington*, Peter Gordon , Tony Miranda
  • Photography By [Cover, Black & White] – Hugh Bell
  • Photography By [Cover, Color] – William R. Eastabrook*
  • Photography By [Liner] – Chester Higgins, Jr.*
  • Producer [Assistant] – Susan Jane
  • Tenor Saxophone – Andy Gadsden, Billy Harper, Sonny Fortune
  • Trombone – Garnett Brown
  • Trumpet – Joe Dupars, Joseph Gardner*, John Moseley*
  • Tuba – Howard Johnson
  • Violin – Al Brown*, Bernard Eichen, David Nadien


"Not for sale"

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SE-4836 Richard Roundtree The Man From Shaft ‎(LP, Album) MGM Records SE-4836 US 1972
2315 121 Richard Roundtree The Man From Shaft ‎(LP, Album) MGM Records 2315 121 UK 1972
SE-4836, SE 4836 Richard Roundtree The Man From Shaft ‎(LP, Album, Promo) MGM Records, MGM Records SE-4836, SE 4836 US 1972

Richard Roundtree - The Man From Shaft listening: where to download for free?

You can currently download the Richard Roundtree - The Man From Shaft album for free in mp3, flac formats at It is also possible to buy "Richard Roundtree - The Man From Shaft" on Amazon, Discogs as listen or rent it on Spotify, Apple Music.